In the future, we’ll introduce the ability to see photos that members have added to deceased ancestors on their tree. In preparation, we’ve added a separate photo-sharing permission box in addition to the current sharing permissions in Tree Settings. You can opt out of this at any time, just like you can with tree-to-tree hints and Tree Search. If you do decide to opt in, only photos attached to deceased ancestors will be seen. Photos attached to living (or assumed living) people will NOT ever be shared.
Accessed via cache: false
What is the 'Share photos from deceased ancestors’ setting? Will my photos be visible?
Was this article helpful?