When you subscribe to Findmypast, your membership is automatically set to renew when it expires. This is the default setting for a couple of reasons:
- We want to ensure you have a seamless experience on the site. This means uninterrupted access to the family records and features you need to continue exploring your past
- For annual members, having your subscription set to auto-renew is the best way to ensure you take advantage of our unbeatable loyalty discount upon renewal
If you don’t want your subscription to auto-renew, you can cancel it at any time by selecting ‘My Account’ and ‘My subscription’ from the menu when logged into the site. Then, select ‘Manage my subscription’.
Beware, you’ll lose access to most records and features when your subscription ends.
We'll email you close to your subscription expiry date to remind you that your access is due to end soon.